| Author |
Message |
barnee
Recording Org Pro Audio Group

Joined: Nov 29, 2005
Posts: 60
------------
Books To Read
Your Forum Posts
|
Posted:
Mon Jun 16, 2008 7:58 pm |
  |
Hello,
I'm planning to get a CD manufactured and I've seen megalodon.com.
I'd like to know if some of you know this company?
Are they good or not?
Please, come share your experience here.
Thanks.
-Barnee. |
|
|
  |
 |
barnee
Recording Org Pro Audio Group

Joined: Nov 29, 2005
Posts: 60
------------
Books To Read
Your Forum Posts
|
Posted:
Tue Jun 17, 2008 6:54 am |
  |
|
  |
 |
bent
Moderator

Joined: Oct 26, 2007
Posts: 1742
Location: Cocoa Beach, Fl
------------
Books To Read
Your Forum Posts
|
Posted:
Tue Jun 17, 2008 6:17 pm |
  |
Sorry, looks like nobody's heard of it. |
_________________ -BeN(t)
*Proper gain structure makes the world go 'round!
All your base drumsticks are belong to us! - BobRogers |
|
     |
 |
barnee
Recording Org Pro Audio Group

Joined: Nov 29, 2005
Posts: 60
------------
Books To Read
Your Forum Posts
|
Posted:
Wed Jun 18, 2008 2:06 pm |
  |
|
  |
 |
hueseph
Recording Org Pro Audio Group

Joined: Oct 31, 2005
Posts: 1507
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
------------
Books To Read
Your Forum Posts
|
Posted:
Wed Jun 18, 2008 2:12 pm |
  |
I don't think it's a scam. Maybe just hasn't caught on yet. Their product looks pretty cool actually. |
_________________ 'We're all too concerned about the mistakes. Leave in the mistakes! It's only rock and roll man'-Eddy Kramer(paraphrased) |
|
   |
 |
Thomas W. Bethel
Recording Org Pro Audio Group

Joined: Dec 12, 2001
Posts: 1924
Location: Oberlin, OH
------------
Books To Read
Your Forum Posts
|
Posted:
Thu Jun 19, 2008 5:36 am |
  |
If they are a GSA approved vendor that says something good about them. |
_________________ -TOM-
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Thomas W. Bethel
Managing Director
Acoustik Musik, Ltd.
Room with a View Productions
Oberlin, OH 44074
http://www.acoustikmusik.com |
|
    |
 |
barnee
Recording Org Pro Audio Group

Joined: Nov 29, 2005
Posts: 60
------------
Books To Read
Your Forum Posts
|
Posted:
Thu Jun 19, 2008 2:31 pm |
  |
For sure,
But the website is a little bit confusing... They have various websites addresses. And you can find nothing on them on the net.
Weird.
Usually, you find at least a couple of forum talking about this and that manufacturer.
Weird...
 |
|
|
  |
 |
Thomas W. Bethel
Recording Org Pro Audio Group

Joined: Dec 12, 2001
Posts: 1924
Location: Oberlin, OH
------------
Books To Read
Your Forum Posts
|
Posted:
Thu Jun 19, 2008 6:19 pm |
  |
Why don't you call them? Ask for samples and a price sheet. I know when we work with Oasis they are more than forthcoming with samples and price sheets.
They look legit but the only way you will know for sure is to ask them to send you some materials. Also ask the GSA about them. That information should be public. Ask how much they did for the GSA and any other facts they can share with you.
Best of luck! |
_________________ -TOM-
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Thomas W. Bethel
Managing Director
Acoustik Musik, Ltd.
Room with a View Productions
Oberlin, OH 44074
http://www.acoustikmusik.com |
|
    |
 |
barnee
Recording Org Pro Audio Group

Joined: Nov 29, 2005
Posts: 60
------------
Books To Read
Your Forum Posts
|
Posted:
Mon Jun 23, 2008 12:46 pm |
  |
How are Oasis? (Oasis=DiscMakers right?)
Does Oasis charge you for sending you some samples? |
|
|
  |
 |
hueseph
Recording Org Pro Audio Group

Joined: Oct 31, 2005
Posts: 1507
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
------------
Books To Read
Your Forum Posts
|
Posted:
Mon Jun 23, 2008 1:55 pm |
  |
If they are Diskmakers, they should send you out a promo kit for free. |
_________________ 'We're all too concerned about the mistakes. Leave in the mistakes! It's only rock and roll man'-Eddy Kramer(paraphrased) |
|
   |
 |
|
|