Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 33
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Professional Mastering and Mixing Service

  1. #11
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,469
    Liked
    71 times
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Nice one, Tom! Extracting signal from the noise in the equipment list leaves a pair of BM6 monitors and copies of T-racks, Wavelab and Cubase. No word on the audio interface, but then most PC motherboards these days have built-in sound cards.

  2. #12
    Administrator bigtree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Prince George, BC Canada
    Age
    55
    Posts
    8,618
    Liked
    138 times
    Blog Entries
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas W. Bethel View Post
    Bigtree,


    I did not think we were able to post advertisements on this web board but I guess that has changed. So what is the "new" policy on posting adverts???? Thanks.
    At this point I don't think he is advertising
    Hybrid Mixing and Mastering

  3. #13
    ------------
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Munich / Germany
    Age
    52
    Posts
    819
    Liked
    8 times
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    LOL...
    I think, it was ment as a kind of advertising, but I doubt he did himself a favour nor will he gain much business out of it.
    Copying a gear list of a commercial Mastering Studio,...How bad can it get??... rather stupid...
    I had hoped to get back a reply from him, but I fear there will be no response comming from him, anymore.

    Smart Arsch.jpg
    Smart Arsch...

  4. #14
    Golden Member Thomas W. Bethel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Oberlin, OH
    Posts
    2,376
    Liked
    19 times

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bigtree View Post
    At this point I don't think he is advertising
    OK then it is Spamming???? In any case it really does not belong on a pro website IMHO!!!
    -TOM-
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Thomas W. Bethel
    Managing Director
    Acoustik Musik, Ltd.
    Room with a View Productions
    Oberlin, OH 44074

    Celebrating 18 years in the mastering business in 2013

    http://www.acoustikmusik.com


  5. #15
    Administrator bigtree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Prince George, BC Canada
    Age
    55
    Posts
    8,618
    Liked
    138 times
    Blog Entries
    8

    Default

    Without Prejudice

    To note: This OP is from Tel Aviv where the other guy shilling futureproducers was from the USA.

    There seems to be more of this coming/shilling/trolling (intentionally or innocently) link dropping from futureproducers.com site. Same company that bought homerecording.com that is all owed by audiofanzine.com out of France . They appear to be populating futureproducers.com site with the HR database and possibly others they have bought to suggest busy, all to , I'm guessing, give the main site more reach and global traffic.
    I noticed our rss feeds appearing on the front page (like you all were posting there) last year and I put a stop to it fast! We were loosing rank and they were gaining from our content. ( I contacted Google) .My guess , wild guess Without Prejudice is they are trying to take out GS slow and steady but that's just a hunch. They must have deep pockets, I know they are web savvy with a staff that can code. GS is due to crash sooner than later. Its reached its time on software support and future exploits are inevitable. Its a train wreck coming. PSW is showing its end and this company is rising (good or bad).
    It may be exciting to see it all go down but not at our expense by looking like the trigger happy K Foster if you get my drift.

    Yesterday we got 4 of these posted and finally after a few threads by the OP the link to futureproducers.com got posted. I exposed this person but it was deleted before it did any good and updated you all on what was evolving in it.

    The troll will then go around bad mouthing us (which is happening now) and we have no proof they are shilling and trolling. The new members the site is attracting via google searches pointing there have no idea they are being lured this way, its very clever.
    So, we need to deal with this on a higher level if it continues. Audiofanzine is on a slow and steady mission and we don't want to start looking like K F around here again >).
    GOAL: It would be awesome to get the cream out of all this when it all goes down. This is a good start to a new song.

    Again, Without Prejudice

  6. #16
    Golden Member Thomas W. Bethel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Oberlin, OH
    Posts
    2,376
    Liked
    19 times

    Default

    Bigtree,


    Not sure what all this means from future producers but...go for it!
    Last edited by Thomas W. Bethel; 04-04-2011 at 09:48 AM.

  7. #17
    Golden Member Massive Mastering's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Chicago area, IL, USA
    Age
    45
    Posts
    1,309
    Liked
    16 times

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas W. Bethel View Post
    Gee that is almost word for word the same listing as this place.greymarket mastering - equipment (gear) list are you releated????
    I hate list-lifters. I mean I really hate them... I personally hope for a special level in Hell after a life of shame and public ridicule on such people.
    John Scrip MASSIVE Mastering Chicago

  8. #18
    Administrator bigtree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Prince George, BC Canada
    Age
    55
    Posts
    8,618
    Liked
    138 times
    Blog Entries
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas W. Bethel View Post
    Bigtree,


    Not sure what all this means from future producers but...go for it!
    It appears they just changed the site. That explained the troll here yesterday.

  9. #19
    Pro Audio Community SASman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    London UK
    Age
    40
    Posts
    45
    Liked
    0 times

    Default

    I absolutely love it when they are outted for the uninventive, lazy, ill intented frauds they are.

    And thats a record label, shameful .... puh.

    The place it has on the forum is to discourage dishonest activity as jobbing ME's don't take that
    sh*t lying down.

    Buyer beware !
    SafeandSound Mastering
    Mastering
    online mastering
    PMC IB1's, SADiE V5, Summit Audio DCL-200, Custom analogue mastering EQ, TC 2240HS

  10. #20
    Moderator Michael Fossenkemper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    NYC New York
    Posts
    2,013
    Liked
    3 times

    Default

    Very odd posts. Not sure why someone would want to pimp mastering services on a mastering forum populated by mastering engineers, and then lift a gearlist on top of that. odd.
    Michael Fossenkemper
    TurtleTone Studio
    611 Broadway suite 541
    NYC, NY. 10012
    www.turtletonestudio.com
    mike@turtletonestudio.com

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Professional Mixing Setup
    By aaronwaudio in forum Pro Audio Gear
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-24-2011, 04:36 AM
  2. Professional Mixing Services
    By loh90 in forum Music Industry Opportunities
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-06-2010, 09:00 PM
  3. I need an advice about mastering service
    By siconova in forum Mastering Engineers Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-30-2009, 12:32 PM
  4. mixing vs. mastering
    By Rob de Boer in forum Home Recording Forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-05-2003, 08:54 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •