1. Register NOW and become part of this fantastic knowledge base forum! This message will go away once you have registered.

Drumming Up More Business For Your Studio

Discussion in 'Drums' started by studio33, Mar 14, 2008.

1. studio33

studio33 Active Member

This is my first post. May I just say I love this site. it is so freekin cool to have this resource at the click of a mouse. Thanks to all the moderators you are all great to read and give such good advise.

I know that this type of thing has been posted before but my situation is a little different than I have seen as of yet do to where I work{out of a church} so I thought i would try.

I own a recording business. Just got started and love doing it. I am a trained engineer which really doesnt mean much to most people but I think I got a darn good start by learning the basics at CRAS. I am finding it hard to get business so I thought that I would post this to find out what everybody else does. Im in Toledo OH which is a medium sized town and the recordings that come out of this city are not good at all in my opinion. I have a maxed out 002 running 7.4 on G5 {16 at a time} good preamps good mics some good plugins{waves,Ozone,BF}. I master through Peak Pro. I have amazing rooms {I work out of a massive church}, a Hammond B3, 2 Grand Pianos, and am centrally located. I dont know what better a situation I could possibly have other than having more biz. I havent been around as a biz too long. I am advertizing a little. Got a MS page {myspace.com/studio33recording} and am on search sites. Just did my first paying gig last week{Mastering}. So how do I bring more biz in guys and gals. Should I invest in my own website? Throw me anything you got!
    Paul :wink:

2. bent

bent No Bad Vibes! Well-Known Member

You gotta sell yourself, let people know you exist!