1. Register NOW and become part of this fantastic knowledge base forum! This message will go away once you have registered.

Getting into the business? How?

Discussion in 'Studio Lounge' started by BennisHahn, Oct 4, 2003.

1. BennisHahn

BennisHahn Guest

Hey everyone,

Over the past 1.5 - 2 years I have really gotten into recording my own stuff. It's a blast and, although I am no stellar musician, I love mixing, anything. I just recently got my hands on come very basic equipment, so I am going to play with that, but it can only take me so far.

My real question is, how can I immerse myself in the recording business? I don't want to be a mastering engineer, I just want to lay down, arrange, and eq the tracks. I would like to see this done somehow, to see if I could really do it for a living. I don't really want to go off to college (I'm only 15) taking courses based on me taking a job in this line of work, find out it's not for me, and waste that time and money.

So, anyone have any ideas that can steer me in the right direction?

2. pandamonkey

pandamonkey Active Member

Dec 28, 2001