1. Register NOW and become part of this fantastic knowledge base forum! This message will go away once you have registered.

Is anyone else out there really busy?

Discussion in 'Pro Audio Equipment' started by sdevino, Dec 28, 2002.

1. sdevino

sdevino Active Member

Mar 31, 2002
    I have just come up for air after recording over 40 songs in the past 3 months plus 2 long form projects.

Are things picking up? Or is this just a bubble?
  2. audiowkstation

audiowkstation Active Member

Jun 29, 2001
    I did a 50 mastering job from Aug-Oct. I have been busy, but more in teaching and tutoring , not cash flow.

I have been doing hi fidelity equipment reviewing the last 2 months and listening about 70 hrs per week, doing archiving and running the Audio Streaming site helping others achieve their goals.

It is fun over there and a ton of killer stuff is coming our way to check out and see what you think.

(Dead Link Removed)

I had an oppurtunity that was monkeywrenched by someone else before I could get it going. One of those cases of starting a new relationship and it not getting started the way it was supposed to.

I am doing an album now to be finished around Jan 15th.

See: Here

Or Here if your browser sucks

For further details.
  3. e-cue

e-cue Active Member

Oct 5, 2000
    Brace yourself. I don't think this year will be one of my best, at least income-wise.
  4. sdevino

sdevino Active Member

Mar 31, 2002
    i don't know, I am already booking April. I am a one man operation so the scales are different for me. But so far so good.

5. audiowkstation

audiowkstation Active Member

Jun 29, 2001
    ...Steve, if you overbook in mastering, send them my way, you do get a healthy precentage for commission....and My rates just droped 50%. What does that tell you?

The 15th project will be done around the 30th. Band is adding songs!!!
  6. themidiroom

themidiroom Active Member

Apr 20, 2002
    St Louis