Name that reverb setting

Discussion in 'Tracking / Mixing / Editing' started by Smooth, May 22, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Smooth

Smooth Guest

I

[ May 27, 2003, 07:47 PM: Message edited by: Kurt Foster ]

2. Smooth

Smooth Guest

3. falkon2

falkon2 Well-Known Member

Opps... maybe people actually have important things to do other than surf the net all the time ;P

Geez, at least wait till the weekend.

4. Tommy P.

Tommy P. Well-Known Member

Hey, I dig that clip!

LOL! well you're right, I know I'm just a guy trying to find himself in this haven that is RO ... electrician by trade :eek:

floyd rose>EMG pickups> mxr dynacomp> high gain pre-amp> slight detune effect/or flange(TC electronics?)> light digital stadium 'verb with a prominent early reflection, and dynamic panning right to left.

Toto influence?

5. realdynamix

realdynamix Well-Known Member

:) Me too! Tommy, you are a master!

--Rick

6. Smooth

Smooth Guest

outta this dump

7. Kurt Foster

Kurt Foster Distinguished Member

Not so, Smooth, Sometimes you will not get an answer because no one has anything helpful to say. In that case it is best to leave the post as it is so someone else can see it and perhaps make a reply. It's not that you are being ignored, it's just that I don't have every setting for every reverb in the world memorized.

8. maybe if u linked a song that doesnt cross michael bolton with nu-metal then u woulda got some helpful answers sooner...
    any "pro ears" as u called them shouldnt even want to know how to achieve such godawful garbage...

9. Kurt Foster

I spent 3 minutes of my life that I can never get back d loading that ... and to tell the truth, I don't hear any reverb on the guitar at all. It sounds like it was recorded in stereo.

10. falkon2

... And I suppose *YOU* are the leading voice speaking for "pro ears" everywhere? How quaint. :p

11. Smooth

Smooth Guest

no Reverb--dude--your are deaf