1. Register NOW and become part of this fantastic knowledge base forum! This message will go away once you have registered.

Newbie with new Zoom H4n. Can I sell my PS Firebox now?!

Discussion in 'Recording' started by CuriosityKTC, Mar 11, 2009.

1. CuriosityKTC

CuriosityKTC Guest

Hi and newbie here (to recording as well as to this forum) -

Here are the specs on the Zoom H4n:
    http://

Here are the specs on the Presonus Firebox:
    http://www.presonus.com/products/Detail.aspx?ProductId=4

The only recordings I've done so far have been just goofing around w/ my toddlers on my Mac G4 Powerbook using Garage Band and the built-in mic. Needless to say, it sure doesn't sound very impressive. :)

Skip to the bottom here to read about what type of recordings I want to do (nothing pro but better than above scenario).