1. Register NOW and become part of this fantastic knowledge base forum! This message will go away once you have registered.

Recommend books

Discussion in 'Recording' started by Unregistered, Feb 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Unregistered

Unregistered Guest

I'm pretty new with all this (recording, mixing ect.) and was wondering if there are any certain books anyone can recommend to me for getting started in general recording, mixing, compression, mastering. I've been looking around, mostly on Amazon and there are so many, it'd be good to have someone point me in the right direction.

2. audiokid

audiokid Staff

3. TheJackAttack

TheJackAttack Distinguished Member

Look at the top of the page for the link that says "BOOKS". It's right next to Spot Light.

4. jmm22

jmm22 Guest

For some peculiar reason, I cannot access the books tab, which is directly below the home button, on my page. It is anomalously overlaid by the "new posts" tab, and when I try to hit books, it simply takes me to the new posts. Positioned right beside the two overlaid tabs (new posts/books) is the private messages tab, which works fine.

It seems to be a minor defect in the layout, the only one I am aware of, and I would be curious to know if others are also unable to access the books tab, or whether it is something on my end.

5. audiokid

audiokid Staff

Interesting. There are some style bugs with this software that I know are being fixed. Most of them are with older version of Explorer. What browser are you using?

6. TheJackAttack

TheJackAttack Distinguished Member

IE8/IE9/Firefox3.*(Win7) & OperaMini/Dolphin/Droid(Android2.*) are all good on this end.

7. audiokid

audiokid Staff

Can you show us a screen shot, sound like you are not seeing RO at all like it should be seen? This is how it should appear

index.jpg

8. audiokid

audiokid Staff

better example:

Picture 2.jpg

9. audiokid

audiokid Staff

Apple > Safari > Firefox 3.6.13 perfect