1. Register NOW and become part of this fantastic knowledge base forum! This message will go away once you have registered.

To all the Behringer lovers I've wronged before...

Discussion in 'Recording' started by sproll, Mar 9, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sproll

sproll Active Member

I'd just like to set something straight because it seems that quite a few of you have taken what I've said out of context.

I do not hate Behringer gear, however I choose not to use it myself anymore after a few different bad experiences with it due to build and sonic quality.

I do not hate people that use Behringer gear. Hey, we all have to start somewhere and if $60 is all you have to spend on a pre-amp or $300 for a set of reference monitors then by all means, go for it. I'm not an elitist and I certainly don't mix on a million dollar mixer. I am also not a professional by any stretch of the imagination, I am a regular user that knows a little bit about gear and I like to help out by giving my opinion on what knowledge I have gained from my own research. You may agree with me, or you may disagree with me... and that is fine. Not everyone agrees with Kurt or Davedog on this board either, but most of us listen up when they have something to say.

My opinion on most Behringer gear is that for just a little more, you can get much better quality... and by a little more I don't mean 300% more. You can get even better deals if you don't mind buying used, like what I did. Yes it is true, the best gear in the world is not going to make a recording sound good if the person behind it doesn't know what they are doing. Definately. It does make the job a little easier however.