1. Register NOW and become part of this fantastic knowledge base forum! This message will go away once you have registered.

Virtual Drums

Discussion in 'Drums' started by MWiseman, Mar 30, 2009.

1. MWiseman

MWiseman Guest

All the drum softwares and beat makers I have tried are either hip hop based or sound to rigid and robotic for a rock song, does anyone know any good drum software that sounds like it could fit right it with any rock song?

Thanks for your help,

:)

2. blaumph2cool

blaumph2cool Active Member

BFD rocks, check it out!

3. audiokid

audiokid Staff

BFD2 is increadible! I have been programming drums for 20 years. Nothing comes close to BFD2.

So real, so crisp. The cymbals, hats are so amazing. The software allows you to add space to everything. Snares, toms, kicks etc are all amazing. Its killer.

Recording.org is advertising this company now, and very proud of it.

Here is the link: BFD2

You won't be dissapointed.

4. Greener

Greener Guest

No link audiokid.

But here's a link to some awesome drum sounds, however the sequencer is only as good as you are.

Click For Link.

5. audiokid

audiokid Staff

What does this have to do with Virtual Drums? :-? WTF.

6. Greener

Greener Guest

What do virtual drums have to do with a percussion section?

Is this a recording site or a playback site?

7. audiokid

audiokid Staff

Greener,

I don't follow you... What is the name of this topic? The link you pointed us all to was to acoustic drums, yes? Does this follow the direction of the OP question? Am I missing something here?

What does " Is this a recording site or a playback site?" mean? I don't follow you here either?

From how I read this. The OP is wondering about software. Are Sonor drums software? Or... are you mistaking these for the software "Sonar? :wink:

8. Guitarfreak

Guitarfreak Well-Known Member

He's saying not to use programmed drums. There is no "recording" that goes on when you program a drum track.

Yeah, I speak "Vague".