1. Register NOW and become part of this fantastic knowledge base forum! This message will go away once you have registered.

What happened to these musicians? Wanna see your stories

Discussion in 'Pro Audio Equipment' started by Alécio Costa - Brazil, Mar 1, 2003.

1. Alécio Costa - Brazil

Alécio Costa - Brazil Distinguished Member

Hi friends. For those who don´t know me, I am a recording engineer/musician from Brazil, 33 years old. I would like to know what happened to the following groups/musicians listed below. They did lots of success in Brazil with one or 2 songs and I have never heard of them again.

also, if any of you were somehwat involved with thir production, please share with us some o your experiences.
    so, here it goes:

1) SWEET ( heard some stuff from a reunion at early 90´s with a different singer)
    2) BTO
    3) BREAD
    4) Gap Bad
    5) Change ( Luther Vandross....)
    6) SOS BAND
    7) NAzareth
    8) Liverool Express
    9) Boney M
    10)Focus
    11) Ten Years after
    12) Delegation
    13) The whishpers
    14) Slade
    15) Devo
    16) La Bionda
    17) Imagination
    18) Toto ( coming back, right?)
    19) GTR
    20) Phenomena
    21) Grand Funk
    22) Gentle Giant
    23) Ratt
    24) House of Lords
    25) Firehouse
    26) Winger
    27) Danger Danger
    28) Ezo
    29) Shalamar
    30) Universal Robot Band
    31) Tavares
    32) Hot Chocolate
    33) Lea Roberts
    34) Michael Quatro

Thanks
    :p

2. Pez

Pez Active Member

If you mean Matthew Sweet then I heard that he is doing a record produced by Brendon O'Brien with Shawn Mullens and some other guy I've never heard of. A friend of mine (one of my band mates)who knows Brendon told me that Sweet and Mullins have been doing some writing together. I used to play with Shawn some myself. (played on his first album). I always thought Sweet was talented at writing a good pop song.

3. Alécio Costa - Brazil