Skip to main content

I'm a serious noob when it comes to recording studios. I do realize that most people are starting to sway away from analog mixing though.

First off I'm starting a studio and i dont know much about it. I do know i need to please all types of recording and I want to be able to create top notch sound equal to the best studios in the world.

Now my question. . I have a Mackie 4880 (new) got it for next to nothing. 50% of the people i talk to say its great just doesnt last 20 years like some manufacturers. The other 50% say its garbage and will create a low quality sound. I plan on using both analog and digital mixing and would like to use it because i have it. But could someone with some real experience, ( hopefully with Mackie) give me there experience and thoughts?

thanks and I appreciate all the responses ahead of time

:)

Topic Tags

Comments

RemyRAD Fri, 07/06/2012 - 22:45