Skip to main content

I hope someone can help me. I have the Roland BR1200CD and I bounced 8 tracks to the 11/12 track, and then I did a Master Tool Box mix down, burned a CD, and saved song when I turned off the machine.

I listened to the CD for a few days and decided I wanted to re-do the vocals. So I went in and re-did the vocals on the 5 and 6 tracks. I then went to bounce all 8 tracks again to track 11/12 so I could re-master it again, assuming the re-bounce would over-write what was bounced on 11/12 before. But it didn't, and I can't get it to cover it up with the new recording I'm trying to bounce. It keeps the previous recording.

So I turned off the bounce and just recorded over the 11/12 with its volume down. That worked, it was empty. But when I turned the bounce back on and tried to bounce all 8 tracks to 11/12 again, it still wouldn't do it, all I had was an empty track on 11/12.

I searched the manual and can't find any answer. Does anyone have this machine and know what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks,
Trisha

Topic Tags

Comments

jg49 Wed, 09/23/2009 - 12:22

Welcome Trisha, I do not own this unit but have owned several "digital studios", they are barely digital and certainly not studios and don't get me started on the convoluted work flow (depress buttons 1-11, while trying to read a 3" screen, and tap button 12, 3 times, do they know I only have ten fingers?) Just a little humor.
You followed the manual exactly for bouncing?
Depressed record several times until the bounce indicator is lit?
Depressed track 11/12 button and it is now flashing red?
You have green track lights on all tracks you are going to bounce?
You depressed REC then Play and BOTH lights lit up?
Your individual track sliders are up sufficiently and your master slider is in unity ( usually marked by a zero)?