Anyone heard something like this?

Discussion in 'Recording' started by llornkcor, Oct 15, 2001.

  1. llornkcor

    llornkcor Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2001
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia (originally Boulder, CO, USA)
    Home Page:
    I just noticed a weird thing over here.

    When I run Cubase, and THEN run CoolEdit2000, CE2k will not find the registration info, and tell me I need to register. I can then shutdown Cubase and run CE2k just fine. If I run CE2k before running Cubase, CE2k works as expected.
    The syntrillium dudes told me it might be an anti-virus or something running in the background interferring with CE2k finding the registration stuff (huh???).

    I am thinking it MAY be an errant plugin, or something. I am perplexed.

    Just thought I'd share this weirdness with everyone...
    :D

    ljp
     
  2. Opus2000

    Opus2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2001
    I think it's just your karma
     
  3. llornkcor

    llornkcor Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2001
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia (originally Boulder, CO, USA)
    Home Page:
    Originally posted by Opus2000:
    I think it's just your karma

    could be.. :D

    could be.

    ljp
     
  4. llornkcor

    llornkcor Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2001
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia (originally Boulder, CO, USA)
    Home Page:
    Got rid of the problem, somehow. I uninstalled some DirectX plugin demo versions. Not sure which ones. Still, strange problem.

    Karma, schmarma- :)
    I like CE2k, because it's fairly simple. Supports DirectX plugs, and it's got a nice noise reduction for all my old cassette tape 4 tracks that have that ol' high noise level going on.

    I have been trying out wavelab, Mr. Opus, since you seem to think it's the best thing since sliced pizza. There's definitely things I like about it. It's growing on me. But then again, I've been known to use goldwave at times, also. hehehehehe....
    :D

    ljp
     

Share This Page