dumb question

Discussion in 'Recording' started by ThirdBird, Sep 24, 2009.

  1. ThirdBird

    ThirdBird Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Location:
    Toms River, NJ
    how would i hook up an octopre to sonar 7?
     
  2. MadTiger3000

    MadTiger3000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Very carefully.

    What kind of soundcard do you have?
     
  3. ThirdBird

    ThirdBird Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Location:
    Toms River, NJ
    I have a crap stock dell sound card, and the pci card that goes with a seasound soloist
     
  4. Kapt.Krunch

    Kapt.Krunch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    I believe that's a preamp...not a computer recording interface? I believe you need to connect it to a proper interface to use it adequately?

    Kapt.Krunch
     
  5. ThirdBird

    ThirdBird Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Location:
    Toms River, NJ
    From a review:

    Good Points
    -Mic preamp is exellent. -knob and build quality is good. -ASIO latency 6-28m -Recoding quality is top class under expensive professional equp. -No latency with Cubase. -Cubasis VST is bundle program. -105db dynamic range. sounds are warm. damping is good. -phantom power -midi and audio meter control -monitor knob/meter Excellent sounds except only 2 input/out put. Legendary synthmaker Tom Oberheim had work for this machine. The circuit of this machine is so impressive. AK4524 Codec chip from AKM semi conductors-highquality circuitc.
    Bad Points
    -no digital I/O(no PDIF no RCA..) -only 2 analog output -only 2 line input and 2 aux input. However, you can expand using solo expander.
     
  6. robbiusa

    robbiusa Active Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Location:
    Pontiac, MI
    That's a description of the Octopre? I think that's what Kapt.Krunch was referring to....
     

Share This Page