Is my mic only mono?

Discussion in 'Microphones & Recording' started by AxMataz, Feb 16, 2005.

  1. AxMataz

    AxMataz Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    I have a SmAudiopro MC03 tubemic, but I only get mono signal.
    Is it because the mic only records mono or do I have to make adjustments in the program?
     
  2. David French

    David French Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2002
    Location:
    Indiana
    Most mics are mono, this one included. One diaphragm, one signal.
     
  3. AxMataz

    AxMataz Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Thanx!

    So when I record in, for example, nuendo, I have to choose left or right mic signal, or can I use a some kind of dual mono?
     
  4. ILOVESOUND

    ILOVESOUND Guest


    Just create a mono track and record to mono. If you're talking about recording in stereo then you need two mics in which case you'd create a stereo track or two mono tracks.

    ilovesound
     
  5. J-3

    J-3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    I'm a fellow Nuendo user. I think you can get a book on the basics of using Nuendo that might help you out a lot. That and hang out in a studio and on this forum.

    Good Luck!
     
  6. Reggie

    Reggie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2004
    Geez; you've chosen an expensive program to cut your teeth on, Ax. I'm hoping you are just using it at school or something ....
     

Share This Page