OPUS: System Restore ON or OFF?

Discussion in 'Recording' started by Marius, Jan 29, 2003.

  1. Marius

    Marius Guest

    Opus,

    Your tweak guide is very helpful. But I am confused. Here is a quote from your guide.



    System Restore:
    Check the Turn System Restore on all drives.



    Do you have a little typo here? Do you mean to turn System Restore ON or OFF?

    Thank you,

    MArius Perron
     
  2. Opus2000

    Opus2000 Well-Known Member

    OOOOPS!!! Good catch! I'll have to revisit that! System Restore OFF!!!!!
    Cheers
    Opus
     
  3. Arranger

    Arranger Active Member

    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Home Page:
    If you turn system restore off, do you lose all previous stored system check points?

    In other words, can you turn system restore ON at some later time and take advantage of previously created system restore points?

    I'm in the habit of using restore during config and upgrade operations.
     
  4. > System Restore: Check the Turn System Restore on all
    > drives.

    hahahaha.. hehehehheeh, hohohohohooho..

    thats a funny one!

    :p:
     
Similar Threads
  1. bgober
    Replies:
    13
    Views:
    1,210
  2. bgober
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    533
  3. ShaneSelby
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    705
  4. Sidney
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    674
  5. Mortifix
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,960
Loading...

Share This Page