Presonus FaderPort compatibility?

Discussion in 'Consoles / Control Surfaces' started by DrummerDan, Jan 19, 2013.

  1. DrummerDan

    DrummerDan Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Location:
    Parma Ohio
    Hey guys, I love mixing ITB, for me its a hell of a lot easier than OTB and FAR FAR FAR more inexpensive. However I LOVE the feeling and action of an actual fader. A friend of mine uses the Presonus Fader port, but uses it with Logic or Cubase or something. I use Pro Tools 10. I haven't heard yet if it works with PT 10. Anyone have an knowledge on this? Because I'm looking to buy it very soon!

    Thanks!
     
  2. jimmys69

    jimmys69 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Location:
    Arvada Colorado
    It doesn't look good. :(
     
  3. dvdhawk

    dvdhawk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Location:
    Western Pennsylvania, USA
    Yes, it should work fine with most DAW software. That isn't to guarantee every function will carry over without some assigning on your part, but it is a fairly universal controller.

    About 2:25 in -

     
  4. jimmys69

    jimmys69 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Location:
    Arvada Colorado
    My post above is a link to Presonus knowledge base tech support post, that speaks of loosing compatibility with Protools 9 and 10.

    Again, it doesn't look good. :(
     
  5. dvdhawk

    dvdhawk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Location:
    Western Pennsylvania, USA
    My apologies Jimmy, I missed the link in your post. Based on that response from the PreSonus tech team I agree, it does not look good for PT 9 and beyond.

    I hope Dan caught your link and realized, real-world product support info trumps product marketing info every time.
     

Share This Page