Pro Tools 7.4

Discussion in 'Mixing' started by TrevorL, Jan 6, 2008.

Tags:
  1. TrevorL

    TrevorL Guest

    I bought a delta 1010lt.
    I was hoping i could use my Firestudio project with it on pro tools 7.4.
    Any ideas?
     
  2. cfaalm

    cfaalm Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Home Page:
    Go to Digidesign and see for yourself. An EMU interface will not work with ProTools. Only Digidesign or qualified M-Audio interfaces.
     
  3. Cucco

    Cucco Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2004
    Location:
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Uhh...Delta 1010LT is M-Audio, not E-mu.

    As for using the Firestudio project with it...sorry, not a chance.
     
  4. TVPostSound

    TVPostSound Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Protools M-Powered would have to be used with M-Audio products, it's a version of Protools LE.
     
  5. Halifaxsoundguy

    Halifaxsoundguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Location:
    Halifax, NS Canada
    I asked this question in another post but, Can you use an mbox and a m-audio interface together to get more inputs?
     
  6. hueseph

    hueseph Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, Canada
    No can do. You can't even use two Mbox's together. Nor two Digi's. You could trade up to a Digi 003 though. It's still a steep buy in from the Mbox. You can't use standard ProTools LE with an M-audio product either.
     
  7. Halifaxsoundguy

    Halifaxsoundguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Location:
    Halifax, NS Canada
    S T O O O O P I I I D :-?
     
  8. Halifaxsoundguy

    Halifaxsoundguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Location:
    Halifax, NS Canada
    I was talking to the salesman at the local music store here and I guess there been a lot of people that bought a PT system to find out that it's not compatible with leopard. He also went on to say that DIGI is buying up a bunch of smaller plugin manufacturers. I guess Digi gonna become the new Wall-mart of the recording world.
     
  9. hueseph

    hueseph Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, Canada
    Gonna become? Where have you been? They've been monopolizing for a while now.
     
  10. TrevorL

    TrevorL Guest

    could i run my firestudio in conjunction with my 1010lt and just have 8 extra slots?

    i bet it could happen, friend at guitar center said it might.

    if not ill be PISSSEDZ!
     
  11. hueseph

    hueseph Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, Canada
    Start screamin! Unless the 1010LT accepts or transmits ADAT lightpipe, you're hooped.
     
  12. TrevorL

    TrevorL Guest

    ehh ill kill somebody
     
Similar Threads
  1. Fer
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    3,904
  2. thebigone
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    998
  3. migueluranga
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,034
  4. MBP13
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    1,348
  5. thelethalkid
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    970
Loading...

Share This Page