Pro Tools 8 notation help

Discussion in 'Mixing' started by rockdude, Feb 6, 2009.

Tags:
  1. rockdude

    rockdude Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Well im new to pro tools and one of the selling points for me getting pro tools 8 was its score editor seemed like it would be pretty cool. I have one before worked with the note finalle note editor primarily testing out its real time note transcribing as thats what i wanted to do. So anyway in pro tools 8 I cant figure out how to record in the score editor in real time with my keyboard, can anyone help me out? Also another question on the side about pro tools I am using the Mbox 2 mini interface with it and is the only way to hear output thru pro tools is thru the mbox? like i got to use its output to a speaker system?
     
  2. rockdude

    rockdude Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    ok i figured out the answer to my two questions!!!!! Ok but i have another when you record a midi track how to do apply a instrument sound to it? so when you play it back its just not silent

    update i think i figured it out :wink:
     
  3. rockdude

    rockdude Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    ok now i dont know what i did now when im trying to record i cant! I click the record button on the track first then i go to the transport window and press record and it does nothing and doesnt say the usual waiting for midi what do i have to do to get it to record again?
     
  4. Greener

    Greener Guest

    I was going to see how long you would continue to talk to yourself but at this point I might interject.

    Have you read the manual?
     
  5. rockdude

    rockdude Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    haha yes I read the manual but im all good now I figured everything out these past couple days! Man pro tools is soooo cool there is so much to it I dont know where to begin, the options for how to make my music are endless!!!! Im in love with it
     
  6. BRH

    BRH Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Location:
    LA, CA
    You are asking at the wrong forum.. go here:

    http://duc.digidesign.com/
     

Share This Page