Reusing/duplicating effects and inserts across projects in Cubase

Discussion in 'Mixing & Song Critique' started by quesne, Sep 30, 2013.

  1. quesne

    quesne Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    I am using Cubase 4 LE, and would like to put together a "rack" of 5 or 6 effects to then reuse on multiple tracks and in other projects.

    is there a way of doing this right in Cubase without going to a VST virtual "rack"?

    Thanks in advance for any help!
     
  2. djmukilteo

    djmukilteo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Location:
    Rainy Roads WA USA
    Read up on "Track Presets" in the manual.
    Just setup one channel with all the plugins and even EQ you want and then give it a name and save it.
    Then whenever you create a new audio track you just load them. You can have as many track presets as you like!
     
  3. quesne

    quesne Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Thanks very much!

    Awesome! I am looking over it now.

    Hopefully. I'll be able to add some presets to a project (or even a template) in the next day or two.

    Greatly appreciate the help :)
     
  4. djmukilteo

    djmukilteo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Location:
    Rainy Roads WA USA
    Full templates are a great deal too!....you can have as many of those as you want too!
    Good luck, glad I could help
     
  5. quesne

    quesne Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    A little help please:

    I have created two Group Channel Tracks and added a few plug-ins to each. I've named them "Acoustic Guitar Effects" and "Vocal Effects".

    Now, when I create a new project and I add some Group Channel Tracks, I do not see a place to select my "saved" effects tracks.

    Am I missing a step? Or doing something wrong?

    Thanks in advance for any assistance :)
     
  6. djmukilteo

    djmukilteo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Location:
    Rainy Roads WA USA
    I created a Group Channel on my Cubase 6 and it's on the "Insert" side of the "e" button just like any other track.
    That's where my saved and available track presets show up.
    You did mention you're using Cubase 4 LE which is a restricted version of the full versions of Cubase.
    I'm looking at my Cubase 6.5.5 full version and the Group Channel has the same insert effect selection as everything else.
    So it may be the LE version doesn't allow you that feature. It's also possible Cubase 4 didn't have that feature on Group Channels....I don't know.
    Again if you look in your manual under Group Channels and saving and using Track Presets you might be able to determine if that is your problem. That's the only explanation I can think of...
    Hope the helps...Good luck!
    :cool:
     

Share This Page