SPL Passeq Analog Code reviews

Discussion in 'Graphic / Parametric EQ (analog)' started by audiokid, Nov 12, 2010.

  1. audiokid

    audiokid Chris Staff

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2000
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Home Page:
  2. Big K

    Big K Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2002
    Location:
    Munich / Germany
    Home Page:
    You must feel a slight bit depressed...
    I know, I did when several expensive units I own were released as plugs and, all the worse, sounded pretty close to the hardware....

    I will try it in few days.... I bet, rather I hope, it is no match to my SPL....

    :-(
     
  3. audiokid

    audiokid Chris Staff

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2000
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Home Page:
    Rainer, do you have the Passeq "hardware" too? Do you think plug-ins sound close?
     
  4. Big K

    Big K Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2002
    Location:
    Munich / Germany
    Home Page:
    No, I had a reach aunt....lol..
    I could afford a PQ 2050... one of the alltime best EQs in my ears ....
    I will compare the plug to that one....
    I just hope SPL has some decency to make it a bit less perfect than this 10k unit..

    [URL="http://www.spl.info detail: Sound Performance Lab[/URL]
     
  5. audiokid

    audiokid Chris Staff

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2000
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Home Page:
    Searching for SPL online tutorials I found a very good one on the Passeq worth seeing. This is a cool eq
     
  6. Michael Hodecker

    Michael Hodecker Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Location:
    Terrebonne, OR
    It works very well in the high end and low end. Mids are ok. It would be interesting to process a file through both the hardware and software on a few different settings.
     
  7. audiokid

    audiokid Chris Staff

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2000
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Home Page:
    It must sound pretty good but I would find it impossible to believe it could sound like the real deal here. But, I've been wrong and surprised more than once. I suppose I could download the demo but I must be honest, I don't even load plug-ins that I have. Other than the essentials installed in Sequoia 11, I just don't want them anymore. If I don't need it, I don't take chances even playing with them.

    Could be I'm afraid to find out that it might be close! :eek:
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice