SPL Passeq Analog Code reviews

Discussion in 'Graphic / Parametric EQ (analog)' started by audiokid, Nov 12, 2010.

  1. audiokid

    audiokid Chris Staff

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2000
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Home Page:
  2. Big K

    Big K Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2002
    Location:
    Munich / Germany
    Home Page:
    You must feel a slight bit depressed...
    I know, I did when several expensive units I own were released as plugs and, all the worse, sounded pretty close to the hardware....

    I will try it in few days.... I bet, rather I hope, it is no match to my SPL....

    :-(
     
  3. audiokid

    audiokid Chris Staff

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2000
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Home Page:
    Rainer, do you have the Passeq "hardware" too? Do you think plug-ins sound close?
     
  4. Big K

    Big K Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2002
    Location:
    Munich / Germany
    Home Page:
    No, I had a reach aunt....lol..
    I could afford a PQ 2050... one of the alltime best EQs in my ears ....
    I will compare the plug to that one....
    I just hope SPL has some decency to make it a bit less perfect than this 10k unit..

    [URL="http://www.spl.info detail: Sound Performance Lab[/URL]
     
  5. audiokid

    audiokid Chris Staff

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2000
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Home Page:
    Searching for SPL online tutorials I found a very good one on the Passeq worth seeing. This is a cool eq
     
  6. Michael Hodecker

    Michael Hodecker Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Location:
    Terrebonne, OR
    It works very well in the high end and low end. Mids are ok. It would be interesting to process a file through both the hardware and software on a few different settings.
     
  7. audiokid

    audiokid Chris Staff

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2000
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Home Page:
    It must sound pretty good but I would find it impossible to believe it could sound like the real deal here. But, I've been wrong and surprised more than once. I suppose I could download the demo but I must be honest, I don't even load plug-ins that I have. Other than the essentials installed in Sequoia 11, I just don't want them anymore. If I don't need it, I don't take chances even playing with them.

    Could be I'm afraid to find out that it might be close! :eek:
     

Share This Page