tascam dp01 to behringer 1202 best way to connect

Discussion in 'Microphones & Recording' started by mba4545, Dec 30, 2009.

  1. mba4545

    mba4545 Guest

    best way to connect mixer to tascam dp01
     
  2. jg49

    jg49 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Location:
    Frozen Tundra of CT
    Rca (tape out or record out) output of Berry mixer to stereo input on Tascam. This will require 2 RCA to 1/4" TRS cables.
     
  3. jg49

    jg49 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Location:
    Frozen Tundra of CT
    I was rhinking that this mixer was powered it is not so while you can use the wiring above you can also simply go from the main outs to the inputs of the tascam using 1/4" ts (Behringer) to trs (tascam) cables.
     
  4. RemyRAD

    RemyRAD Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    RTFM might help?

    Invest in copper instead of gold.
    Mx. Remy Ann David
     
  5. hueseph

    hueseph Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, Canada
    Have to ask, why? Why do you need to do this? I don't know how these all in ones work but in the "old days" you could assign channels to certain tracks. In other words, you could assign channels one through sixteen to record on track one or two depending on how you pan the channel. (yes, I'm referring to the 4 track cassette recorders.). Can't you do that with these newer machines? That would be an easier way to go I would think.
     
  6. jg49

    jg49 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Location:
    Frozen Tundra of CT
    It is a two input recording unit, eight tracks but only two simultaneously.
     
  7. hueseph

    hueseph Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, Canada
    Ah. I see. Next time I will google.
     

Share This Page