Tunecore.....is this too good to be true?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by VintageSound05, May 15, 2006.

  • AT5047

    The New AT5047 Premier Studio Microphone Purity Transformed

  1. Hi everyone,

    So I've been around this forum looking for ideas on recording my bands ep and then getting it heard. So naturally, Itunes came to mind. But in combing the internet for ways to allow people to digitally download our music, I came across this company called tunecore.

    They will get you on itunes, napster, rhapsody and some others and give you 100% of the money you get from the downloads on those services. I believe its a one time cost of 12 bucks and they arent a distrubutor or anything like that, so they dont have rights to your music, only get it onto itunes e.t.c.

    Any thoughts on this? You can check it out at http://www.tunecore.com. Id be interested to see what others think about this place.

  2. corrupted

    corrupted Guest

    We've used it... I didn't deal with it personally, but I think we got what we paid for, if we even paid anything at all. I know the Napster stuff went right through and worked fine, but I guess iTunes takes 4-5 weeks or something like that.

    So, as far as I can say, it's legit. :D
  3. DIGIT

    DIGIT Guest

    If you get your CD duplicated at Discmakers they usually offer a package which includes your music at various WEB and actual retail stores.

Share This Page