Skip to main content

I record our Sunday Services and other live events every week and I have to say, the audio is amazing! Much cheaper then a Pro Tools HD system. I've been using this card for about 2 years now and this has to be the most under rated card out there. Anyway, read on.

So what is the LX6464ES? Simply put, it's an EtherSound-enabled PCI network sound card. Containing DirectSound and ASIO drivers, the LX6464ES can transmit and receive up to 64 EtherSound channels, thus connecting computer-based audio applications to the EtherSound network. According to Digigram's Philippe Onillon, "When we designed this card, we had principally our traditional markets in mind. For example, it's an ideal solution for logging applications and surveillance monitoring where you might need to record many channels from different rooms in the building via an EtherSound network, or even playback and announcements in multiroom venues such as hotels or conference centers. And of course it's an invaluable tool for multi-channel audio delivery and distribution over standard Ethernet in broadcast installations. However, we weren't quite prepared for the strength of the reaction from the live market, so it's an unexpected and extremely welcome bonus!"

[="http://www.digigram.com/case_studies/getinfo.php?o=full&u_story_key=8top"]Top of the page[/]="top">http://www.digigram…"]Top of the page[/]

Solution:
The LX6464ES, installed in a PC running suitable audio recording software (compatible with either ASIO or DirectSound), is effectively plugged into the EtherSound network between the INNOVASON console and the DioCore (which is INNOVASON's dedicated, EtherSound-enabled stagebox housing all of the mic preamps). The devices are daisy-chained using a single CAT5 cable capable of sending and receiving up to 64 EtherSound channels.