Skip to main content

hey guys i just made my budget for some new gears...i guess i m becoming gain concious just because of few of my regular clients..cuz they want the pumped up sound like Bhangra from UK asian people. . so as compared to my tracks masters those tracks are still like around 10db louder then mine..so i guess gotta update to some new gears i have no experience over analog gears...so please recommend me the gears for mastering to atleast get a good gain for final mix...my budget is $5000 if you think that i not good enough gears can come in this budget then how much will i have to increase and for wht equipment... please some advice needed...

Topic Tags

Comments

Michael Fossenkemper Wed, 04/06/2005 - 20:01

What do you have now? do you want analog gear or digital gear? sometimes a combination of gear can get you close. $5000 is a good chunk of change but it's only going to buy you 1 (maybe) piece of gear. To get these over the top levels, it's going to take a combination of gear and a bit of time to figure out how to get the most out of them. basically what i'm saying is there is no 1 piece of gear that's going to do it. but 1 piece of great gear is worth 50 pieces of good gear when you start to go for that extra 20%. Then next year you add another, then another, etc...

My typical chain that I run a mix through is about $50,000 worth of gear. This doesn't include controllers, monitors, amps, cable, the room, etc... But I can't do what I do without EVERYTHING. It all works as an organism.

anonymous Mon, 04/11/2005 - 16:12

well...all i m using right now is computer..i have finally made a good friendship with pro tools as well..since i have started to work over it now it is'nt that bad at all..as it was portraid... so guide me through both the analog or digital..obviously i will gor for 1 then 2 then 3 and so on i will be updating my setup as is goes on...

anonymous Mon, 04/11/2005 - 21:29