Skip to main content

:P hi,everybody. this is my first post here.
Is there anyone here has compared Genelec 1031a & 8050a?
Aslo what about event asp8 to these two Genelec ?forget about the price.
Thanks a lot! cheers! 8-)

Comments

anonymous Sat, 08/14/2004 - 00:29

i have been listening to NS10M for 7 years , just for midi programming not for recording and mixing...since more and more recording and mixing will be done at home studio, i wanna a real good monitor .
I have listened Dyn audio & meyer sound. To me , they are too beautiful sounded and lack of the real breath of studio. The 1031a is ok but have the same question of NS10M , the bass part is not flat. And then the 8050a comes out and Event asp8. What about them ?
I have narrowed my choice on these 3. Help me :wink:

iznogood Sat, 08/14/2004 - 16:39

the new genelec series sounds even worse than the old one....

i heard a couple of them.... the replacements for 1030/1031..... there was nothing but bass ..... and a hole the size of the universe in the midrange.... i think they're drinking vodka again ..... and maybe listening to megadeth :twisted: :shock: :? :-? :!:

anonymous Fri, 11/12/2004 - 15:23

iznogood wrote: the new genelec series sounds even worse than the old one....

i heard a couple of them.... the replacements for 1030/1031..... there was nothing but bass ..... and a hole the size of the universe in the midrange.... i think they're drinking vodka again ..... and maybe listening to megadeth :twisted: :shock: :? :-? :!: