Skip to main content

What is it?

Topic Tags

Comments

anonymous Sun, 02/20/2005 - 07:47

I took a look at it. It looks pretty sweet. So i saw that it has 1/4 inch inputs. But because im a beginner i just wanna ask some dumb questions before I drop $100. So i can just go from my main out from my audio board to one of those 1/4 inches? And it also has RCA inputs can i do the same with RCA? Have you had any experience with it? Is it easy to install? or are the drivers a bitch. Would be an okay audio card to record a rock band. Hahaha sorry about these question but i am inexperienced in this department. Thanks for your help.

Best Regards.

AudioGaff Sun, 02/20/2005 - 09:42

The E-MU 0404 has two 1/4" line level analog inputs and outputs. If using RCA, you need adapter. The RCA connectors on the pigtail of the 0404 are for S/PDIF digital input and output.

Install of the PCI card and drivers depends more on the PC system or user and how well they follow instructions. One thing to note is that you need to disable and remove any other soundcard firtst before installing the E-MU PCI card. It is worthy of recording any thing that one desires to record.

AudioGaff Sun, 02/20/2005 - 21:28

Track record? The E-MU 0404 has won more awards in the last year since it was released than any and all of the M-Audio 2-channel soundcards combined. With over 30K units sold so far, it is safe to say it has established it's self a world track record.

And as someone who knows and owns nothing but high end effects, the E-MU effects are not world class but are more than good enough and better than most average plugs. Besides that, free mediocore effects that DSp based and CPU free are better than no effects or half assed effects that tax the CPU..

anonymous Mon, 02/21/2005 - 16:30