Skip to main content

Hello there people.
I am new to thi forum a friend of mine recomended i came here to get help with my new pro tools setup.
I come from a Logic Express background.
I aqm running a Apple Mac Book Pro, 15.4" Dual 2.1ghz intel core duo, 2gig of ram, 100gb hard drive, Extenal 300gb lacie for Pro Tools stuff.
Also running my newly purchased Digi 002 rack and pro tools Le 7 setup.
Everything is going fine so far am happily recording and manipulating audio etc, Later this week i will attack the midi side and then the Rewire functions but so far i have 2 little issues that someone on here might be able to help with.

1)Click track, metronome
The click stops after 4 clicks and i cannot work out how to make it continue infinitely.
I add a new aux input mono track, i select click instru from plugin menu, on the transport bar i make sure the metronome icon is blue, and i set the metronome to play on record and play.
Yet everytime i play my project i get about 4 clicks but nothing more? is there a way to make the click run infinitley?, prob something stupid i am doing but any help would be appreciatted.
I run Pro Tools on both osx and xp partitions, mainly running xp profesisonal because a lot of the bundled plugins are not native(intel) coded yet.

second issue is i see there is a update online for pro tools in windows xp but the link is broken on the Digidesign site, ihave mailed them to find out where i can download it just wondered if anyone knows if it is mirrored somewhere?,

Cheers people

Dave

Comments

TVPostSound Wed, 06/07/2006 - 10:48

Somethings not right here????
Youre running a MacBookPro with PT7LE??? Impossible, the Intel upgrade just came out as a download only. Or are you using LE7 on the XP partition??? That spells hardware issues.
Here it is:
http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?navid=54&langid=100&eid=1185&categoryid=36

Also, why would you want the XP update??? You dont want to run Protools
using Bootcamp!!!!