Skip to main content

Hi everyone, needs some help choosing my next pair of studio monitors, these will be my main monitors.

The Room is 19X15, bass traps in every corner from floor to ceiling, wood floors, the entire ceiling has floating fire-bat clouds and absorption on the walls.
Needless to say, the room is very quiet and doesn't exaggerate any low end or high end frequencies.

The speakers will be shooting down the length of the room.
Just for kicks I have been using M-Audio BX5's for 6 years, and plan to keep them as another reference even with the newer larger speakers.

So far I've been looking at the Yamaha HS80M's and the JBL LSR2328P's.
I've been leaning towards the JBL's because i've heard great things, I can get them for cheaper, I'd eventually get the matching sub and monitor control as well.

What are your opinions for the best speakers in the $700 price range?

Topic Tags

Comments

RemyRAD Fri, 03/16/2012 - 14:31