Skip to main content

I'm having some problems with my bcr2000 connected to PreSonus studio one and was hoping to get some answers. I tried posting on the PreSonus forum but they doesn't seem to exited to answer. I also tried with the bc2000 yahoo group, but no luck there...

This feels like a hardware question, so if any op likes to redirect this topic to a more suiteble place it's ok. I cuoldn't find anywhere to fit this...

Here's the deal: I hooked up the bcr and started working with making a new control panel and got down 104 buttons and knobs witch was nice. I started learning different vst parameters to different/same knobs witch also progressed nicely.
The problem I have is that when switching between vst:s the bcr seems to get stuck on the last parameter. I know it's possible to get it to automaticly know when switching between different functions and set itself correctly.

Example: I put an eq on a channel and set it like I want it to be. When I select another channel and put on an eq the bcr is stuck on the last paramaters so when touching a know the vst setting flies to last position used.
How do I cange the bcr to auto know what the parameter is between functions?

Also another thing, if I use cubase, I have the bcr set so that I have one knob to set volume for the selected channel and when I select another channel the same knob sets volume for that selected channel. I can't get this function to work with studio one since it seems to bind one knob to the selected channel only. That is, when I bind channel 1 to knob 33, I can't get that knob to control any other channels volume. Anyone know if this is a possible feature in studio one?

Any answers on this is much appreciated!
Greetings from Finland :)

Topic Tags

Comments

Nutti Mon, 04/08/2013 - 09:18

I drive it with the usb cable and have set s1 to send/recive with the bcr