Skip to main content

What's up everyone! This is my first time posting here.

I have a PC. I use the M-audio Firewire 410 sound card, my Behringer Eurorack UB-1622fx pro mixer and my Sony A/V receiver and this is how I had it set up.

Sony A/V reciever's CD input TO Behringer Tape output

M-audio Firewire 410 Line output 1/2 TO Behringer Channel 5/6 input.(Stereo)

M-audio Firewire 410 Line input 1/2 TO Behringer Sub outputs 1/2.

Everything worked GREAT! All of my software, keyboards etc..worked great. I'd have my Sony Reciever set to around 60, I'd have my Firewire 410 running through my Behringer mixer so I could adjust the treble, bass etc the way I like it(that's why I didn't run through the main outs.) Also, the reciever let me hook up more speakers and other components as well incase your wondering.

Here's the problem...

I bought a Behringer Eurodesk SL3242FX pro mixer today and I can't seem to rout it the same way I had my old mixer. On my old mixer the "MAIN" Volume to the right of the mixer would turn down everything but on this mixer, the "MAIN" volume does nothing at all. I'd like to be able to be able to use the main volume fader to turn down EVERYTHING, Like it should. The best I could do is used some subgroup faders to turn down somethings but that's about it. I'd like my Firewire 410 to go through one of the stereo channels of my mixer, and have it set to a certain volume(I never touch after it's set cause the main volume controlls the overall. I'd like to just have it the way I had it.

Can anyone please tell me the correct way to rout my Behringer Mixer and my M-audio firewire 410? The Sony receiver is easy. It just goes into the Tape Output but the rest I've been having problems with for HOURS. I have seached may sites, read articles and forums...you name it. I just need some help at this point.

Sorry for the long description. The more info you have to work with, the better.

Thank you in advance.

Doc

Comments