Skip to main content

hey guys I have some questions for people that have been in the field for a bit. .
First off I just picked up a Mackie 1604 that I am using with my Delta 1010 Rack and wanted to know if someone could save me the aggravation of the whole trial and error process. currently I have my effects setup through the ins/outs of the Delta 1010 so I can use them in the box with my internal tracks/mixes

1) I want to run four stereo effects on the Mackie buses(two comps,Ensoniq dp/4+ effects,analog stereo filter) will I need to use a Y plug?

2)I also want to be able to use these hardware effects with the Delta 1010 without having to repatch everytime. is it possible? or do I need a patchbay for the effects? I've heard somewhere that you can run the sends from the Mackie into the Delta and back out into the Mackie? I'm a bit of a noob so please be easy

thanks
Brock

new progressive track-Sixth Element
http://www.electromancer.com/artist.php?id=b6154fdd88

Topic Tags

Comments

Jeemy Tue, 12/14/2004 - 05:50

Read or download the manual for the Mackie. It gives extremely accurate advice on setting up 4 stereo aux effects loops.

Its better that you do that than I tell you from memory my distorted version of what to do.

And in 2 what are you hoping to do? Listen to the effects, or rerecord them?

I think you would benefit from a read and reread of both manuals and a good understanding of subs, auxes and buses - most good audio books can help.

The 'trial and error' process should be part of your learning curve not an aggravation to be avoided.

You don't make it clear to me what you want which makes me think you don't exactly know yourself. Better that you learn exactly what to do, then you can apply it to more than this one situation,

J

anonymous Tue, 12/14/2004 - 07:13

don't know myself? c'mon man get a clue.......

I thought what I asked was pretty specific if you look a little closer....