Skip to main content

Hello, friends!

I'm newbie here but I have recording audio by years..

I'm thinking about use a presonuns StudioLive16.4.2 (or 2 linked units) with a dual core notebook that have not a firewire port so I would buy a firewire express card.

Does anybody knows if these firewire express cards are ok with the studiolives?

Very Thanx!

Comments

audiokid Mon, 12/27/2010 - 12:07

Welcome to recording.org!
I have the Studio Live 24.4.2 so I'm interested in learning any tips and tricks. So far I'm not having any issues with mine but I'm not linking two Studio Lives together.

Check out this thread over at PreSonus :[[url=http://[/URL]="http://forums.preso…"]STUDIO LIVE STOPS RECORDING WITH CAPTURE ON PC[/]="http://forums.preso…"]STUDIO LIVE STOPS RECORDING WITH CAPTURE ON PC[/]
Something about ( IRQ Sharing is on the firewire device ) if I recall are an important tweak and not so much the actual card. I know nothing about this but bookmarked it for future.
I generally look and search for problems rather than solutions when trying to find the pros and cons to everything.

I look for problems, not all the good stuff. You find out the truth a lot faster.

Also, I say this alot, contact PCAudioLabs.com for specific cards they recommend. I always ask custom PC builders questions about things like this. They are the ones that test cards out on their DAW systems. Out of all the DAW systems I have here, PCAudioLabs rock. I believe they were specifically doing a test with PreSonus last month so its a good time to ask questions.

Please let us know how you are making out. What a very cool console, I love mine!

nuestro Mon, 12/27/2010 - 12:46

Hello, audiokid !!