Skip to main content

Hello,

I am a beginner on recording. I bought a Behringer UB802 for basic mixing, I tryed to record my voice to the computer with Phantom powered microphone, but I am having a lot of deep noise.
Even if I unplug the microphone and everything it's still there.
if I volume up the mixer it's getting really bad.

what can I do about that. do you guys thing the mixer doesn't work properly? my friend said try hum eleminators but it shouldn't be the reason, because there is no microfon or instrument plugged yet.

I also tryed 3 different computer for make sure, but all of them has the same noise.

thank you for your responds.

Topic Tags

Comments

KurtFoster Tue, 07/19/2005 - 13:02

It's hard to troubleshoot on the net ..... :D

First, I hope you didn't but that Behringer because someone here at RO recommended it ..... :roll:

I suspect it may be a ground loop problem which is the result of powering the mixer and the computer off of different circuits. Try plugging the mixer and the computer into the same wall outlet.

If that doesn't fix the problem then I suggest you take the mixer back and exchange it for a new one.

Guest Tue, 07/19/2005 - 14:31

Wow, sounds like there is a serious problem with that board. Get a local music store to look at it. Most of them will look at it for free, as long as you don't ask them to do it while they are really busy. I'm not saying they will fix it for free, but they will tell you if it does have something wrong with it or not.
Sorry I can't help more

maintiger Tue, 07/19/2005 - 17:10