Skip to main content

I've been doing research into the Digi 001 for about 8 months, ever since I went in to Guitar center and asked about the next step up from my Roland VS 840ex. The 001 is the only one that they showed me, and all the reviews I have read about it seem to be good. So now I am waiting for the windowsd xp version to come out. however, lately I have been doing more research about other platforms, and I have been hearing some differing opinions (i.e. people saying the 001 sucks and their system is better). I don't have a ton of money to spend, but I will be buying a new computer to go along with the 001. What are some other good options at or a little above the digi 001 in price? Nuendo/sonar/logic with some good interface? I will probably not be doing much midi stuff, being that I dont really even know what midi is (I do know that it is some kind of langauge that allows devices to communicate with each other, though). Thanks a lot.

Topic Tags

Comments

Markd102 Mon, 02/25/2002 - 14:22

accameron

I use a 001 and I love the software and am absolutely rapt with the results.

A friend uses Cubase VST and loves the software and is absolutely rapt with the results.

Another friend uses DP and loves the software and and is absolutely rapt with the results.

I think you see the common theme here. As long as you've got a decent input system, (Digi001 comes all in one) then you'll be happy with most software.

I've had limited hands-on with most of the more popular programs and I find the Pro Tools interface to be the most intuitive. But then that's what I'm used to.