Skip to main content

Hi,

I'm new to Pro Tools and just received my new 002R with 6.9 and a new G5 2.5 (Panther) w/ 2x1gb sticks and a Glyph GTO50-250 Hard drive. Pro Tools 6.9 was installed in the G5 by the Dealer I purchased the computer and the 002R from.

The problem is I just set up my very first session in Pro Tools and created only one audio track. I keep getting Error messages -6086 and -6093 both stating The operating system held off interrupts for too long.If this occurs frequently try increasing the H/W Buffer size in the playback engine panel.

I've have tried every combination and nothing makes a difference I keep getting both Error messages. As soon as I start recording, the recording stops and either one of the error messages appear. Then when I playback what was recorded, it also stops before its finished its playback and either message appears.I even unplugged the FW cable and reinstalled it and tried both FW ports, Nothing works.

My first experience with Pro Tools has been a frustrating one. I can't even record one track.

Please, Does anyone have any suggestions? Before I go crazy! :-?

Thanks
Tom

Topic Tags

Comments

anonymous Sun, 09/18/2005 - 14:25

hey...

go to the little Apple icon on the top left on ur computer screen....then go to FORCE QUIT and quit out any application that do not need to be open (ITunes, Safari, Internet Explorer, etc.) ..they will kill alot of processor power....also try changing your hardware option in protools ...if its at 70% or whatever, try increasing it....and lastely dont record in 96 sample size, will use a lott of power...and the use of RTAS ...real time audio suite, plugins use a lot of processor power...i still get those errors every now and then when i get either get carried away with the number of tracks or the number of plugs im using....

Opus2000 Sun, 09/18/2005 - 14:35

Sometimes it is good to go to the digidesign website under the answer base and type in the error codes you get.